go to
> darkice.cfg(5)
Homepage > Man Pages > Category > General Commands
Homepage > Man Pages > Name > D


man page of darkice

darkice: an icecast / shoutcast live audio streamer


darkice - an icecast / shoutcast live audio streamer


darkice [options] -c config.file


DarkIce as a live audio streamer. It records audio from an audio interface (e.g. sound card), encodes it and sends it to a streaming server. DarkIce can record from: * OSS audio devices * ALSA audio devices * Solaris audio interface * Jack sources DarkIce can encode in the following formats: * mp3 - using the lame library * mp2 - using the twolame library * Ogg Vorbis * AAC - using the faac library * AAC HEv2 - using the libaacplus (3GPP reference code) DarkIce can send the encoded stream to the following streaming servers: * ShoutCast * IceCast 1.3.x and 2.x * Darwin Streaming Server Darkice runs on the following operating systems: * FreeBSD * Linux on intel and PowerPC * MacOS X * NetBSD / OpenBSD * SUN Solaris DarkIce uses POSIX real-time scheduling to keep up with sound card input. POSIX real-time scheduling is only available if the program is run as root. Therefore it is recommended that DarkIce is run as root.


-c config.file Specifies what configuration file to use. If not specified, /etc/darkice.cfg will be used. -v n Sets the verbosity level, between 0 and 10. 0 is silent, 10 is loud. Defaults to 1. -h Prints the help page and exits.
Lots of bugs.


Akos Maroy <darkeye@tyrell.hu>


Developed with contributions by Jim Crilly, <JCrilly@MSA.com> aNa|0Gue, <analogue@glop.org> Robin P. Blanchard, <Robin_Blanchard@gactr.uga.edu> Tom Gray, <tomg@future-i.com> Michael Smith, <msmith@labyrinth.net.au> Julius O. Smith, <jos@ccrma.stanford.edu> the OSALP team, //osalp.sourceforge.net Kristjan G. Bjarnason <kgb@gangverk.is> Nicu Pavel <npavel@ituner.com> Kai Krakow <kai@kaishome.de> Atsuhiko Yamanaka <ymnk@jcraft.com> Ricardo Galli <gallir@uib.es> John Hay <jhay@icomtek.csir.co.za> Christian Forster <forster@like.e-technik.uni-erlangen.de> John Deeny <taqueso@dilapidated.org> Robert Lunnon <bobl@optushome.com.au> Enrico Ardizzoni <craken@users.sourceforge.net> Deti Fliegl <deti@fliegl.de> Nicholas J. Humfrey <njh@ecs.soton.ac.uk> Joel Ebel <jbebel@ncsu.edu> <jochen2@users.sourceforge.net> Alexander Vlasov <zulu@galaradio.com> Mariusz Mazur <mmazur@kernel.pl> dsk <derrick@csociety.org> Clyde Stubbs <clyde@htsoft.com> Jens Maurer <Jens.Maurer@gmx.net> Elod Horvath <elod@itfais.com> Pierre Souchay <pierre@souchay.net> Daniel Hazelbaker <daniel@highdesertchurch.com> Alessandro Beretta <alessandro.baretta@radiomaria.org> Roland Hermans <roland.hermans@omroepvenray.nl> Rafael Diniz <rafael@riseup.net>


Project homepage: //code.google.com/p/darkice/ IceCast homepage: //www.icecast.org/ ShoutCast homepage: //www.shoutcast.com/ Darwin Streaming Server homepage: //developer.apple.com/darwin/projects/streaming/ Lame homepage: //www.mp3dev.org/mp3/ TwoLame homepage: //www.twolame.org/ Ogg Vorbis homepage: //www.xiph.org/ogg/vorbis/ faac homepage: //www.audiocoding.com/ libaacplus homepage: //tipok.org.ua/node/17 DarkSnow GTK front-end: //darksnow.radiolivre.org/index.en.html written by Rafael Diniz DARKICE(1)

Copyright © 2011–2018 by topics-of-interest.com . All rights reserved. Hosted by all-inkl.
Contact · Imprint · Privacy

Page generated in 27.14ms.

uhren.name | brennholz-eichelberg.de | adsenseexperts.com